Pricing and features

Free

$0

 

Unlimited app slots
1x review queue speed
Submit 20 reviews / day
Receive 5 reviews / day

Personal

$19.99

per month

Unlimited app slots
2x review queue speed
Submit 40 reviews / day
Receive Unlimited reviews / day
Custom review instructions
Custom review countries
Statistics

Pro

$49.99

per month

Unlimited app slots
3x review queue speed
Submit 60 reviews / day
Receive Unlimited reviews / day
Custom review instructions
Custom review countries
Statistics
View skip reports
8 free points per billing period

Business

$99.99

per month

Unlimited app slots
4x review queue speed
Submit 80 reviews / day
Receive Unlimited reviews / day
Custom review instructions
Custom review countries
Statistics
View skip reports
32 free points per billing period

Features

App slots

All accounts can add unlimited number of apps meaning you don't have to leave any of your apps out.

Review queue speed

The speed at which you will climb the review queue. 2x means you will get your reviews twice as fast!

Review instructions

Write special notes for your apps that is presented to each user reviewing your app. A perfect place to give special instructions if you want them to try something specific in your app.

Review countries

Choose which countries you would like to get reviews from. Perfect for apps that are not available world wide.

Statistics

See how many times your apps are presented to other users and how many of them that actually review or skip your app.

Skip reports

If a user chooses not to review one of your apps they can fill in a form with feedback to you. This includes specific reasons to why they couldn't review your app along with the device they used.


All costs are per month. You will be charged directly when subscribing and then automatically again each month. You can see the date when your will be billed next on your settings page. You can initiate a cancel of your subscription from your account settings page whenever you want. Please note that the subscription will not be removed until the end of the currently billed period if cancelled. Refunds are not possible. You can upgrade your account in the middle of a billing period and the billing period will not change. You will be billed only for the remaining part of the current period when upgrading.

Payment, subscription and card info is handled by Stripe. All sensitive information is handled directly by Stripe and never touches our servers.